Transform Learning with TannenbaumTech

An educator with over twenty years of experience, Debbie Tannenbaum supports both staff and students to integrate technology tools into instruction through both co teaching sessions and weekly technology classes as an elementary school tech coach, blogger, speaker, and author.

In her work, Debbie emphasizes working collaboratively with other educators to use technology tools that amplify student learning and empower student voice. She also promotes using technology and the opportunities it provides for lifelong learning and growth.

Why should you TRANSFORM with TannenbaumTech?

Many people think using technology in the classroom is a daunting task, but it doesn’t have to be. Using technology in the classroom is all about the opportunities it gives both students and educators.


  • Transform your classroom with sticky technology experiences!

  • Discover an easy and meaningful approach to using digital tools every day!

  • Empower you and your students with technology!

KEYNOTE: TRANSFORM-

Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky


Based on Debbie’s upcoming book, TRANSFORM: Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky, this keynote focuses on:

  1. Discovering “ TRANSFORM” tech tools that offer your students new and innovative ways to learn

  2. Implementing these tech tools to focus on creation and to promote student agency

  3. Empowering yourself using technology tools to make your professional learning sticky.

TannenbaumTech Breakout Sessions

Amplifying Thinking Routines with Technology Tools

  • Learn about the impact of Project Zero’s thinking routines

  • Discover when and how using technology tools can amplify the use of these routines.

Empowering Student Voice with Technology Tools

  • Discover easy ways to use technology tools to give your students opportunities to share their voices in interactive ways.

Creating with Littles

  • Discover easy ways to promote student agency.

  • Learn ways digital tools can provide our students amazing opportunities to create.


Reach Beyond Your Expectations

  • Learn how developing a social media presence can add to your professional growth

  • Discover ways to grow using resources available in social media.

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Upcoming Presentations

  • Desiree Alexander Webinar- Register here

      • Saturday, June 5th at 12 noon EST: Amplifying Thinking Routines with Technology Tools

  • New Directions in Education Virtual Summit- Register here

      • Wednesday, June 9th at 12 noon EST: TRANSFORM: Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky

  • Define YOUniversity Day of Discovery- Register here.

      • Saturday, June 12th at 1:50 PM EST: Amplifying Thinking Routines with Technology Tools

  • Future Ready Nebraska- Register here

        • Monday, June 14th

          • Creating with Littles- 11:00 AM CST/12 PM EST

          • TRANSFORM- Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky- 11:35 AM CST/12:35 PM EST

  • CUE'd UP (Nevada) - Register here

        • Tuesday, June 15th :Amplifying Thinking Routines Using Technology Tools at 1:10 PM EST (10:10 AM PST)

        • Wednesday, June 16th :TRANSFORM: Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky at 12 PM EST(9 AM PST) and Creating with Littles at 1:10 PM EST(10:10 AM PST)

  • AETC2021: Register here.

      • Wednesday, June 16th- Friday, June 18th: TRANSFORM: Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky, Amplifying Thinking Routines with Technology Tools, and Empowering Student Voice with Technology Tools

  • ISTE21 Live: Register here.

      • Tuesday, June 29th: Empowering Our Littles to Create at the Early Learning Network Playground at 12:25 PM PST

  • Teaching With Tech Conference: TWTCon 2021- Register here.

      • Access from July 12-October 20, 2021

  • WVSTC 2021

      • July 12th-14th: Amplifying Thinking Routines Using Technology Tools and Empowering Student Voice with Technology Tools

  • TeachTech 2021- Register here. (Use code FRIENDS to get 20% off registration)

      • July 13th: Creating with Littles at 3-4 PM EST(2-3 PM CST)

      • July 15th: TRANSFORM: Techy Notes to Make Learning Sticky at 9-10 AM EST(8-9 AM CST)

  • BCS STEAM 2021

    • August 5th: Getting Littles Creating Now to Prepare for Tomorrow and Reach Beyond Your Expectations

Sample Presentation Links